Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Faculty of Languages & Literatures

African Linguistics and Literatures

Print page

Current Staff

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A

Oladapo Ajayi
PhD Student
Literatures in African Languages

More information


B

Brady Blackburn
Research Associate
Literatures in African Languages

E-mail: Brady.C.Blackburn@uni-bayreuth.de

More information


Michael Bross

Dr. Michael Broß
Hausa Lecturer
Language Centre

Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-2232
E-mail: michael.bross@uni-bayreuth.de
Room: 11.2 (B3) 
Consultation hours : Monday 11-12 and upon appointment

More information


D

Dr. Klaudia Dombrowsky-Hahn

Prof. Dr. Klaudia Dombrowsky-Hahn
Bambara Lecturer
Language Centre

Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-2215
E-mail: klaudia.hahn@uni-bayreuth.de
Room 0.17 (B3)
Consultation hours: Monday 15-16 and upon appointment 

More information


G

newGaudioso

Roberto Gaudioso
Research Associate
Literatures in African Languages

Email: roberto.gaudioso@uni-bayreuth.de

More information


H

Dr. Andrew Harvey

Prof. Dr. Andrew Harvey
Junior Professor
African Languages & The Construction of Knowledge

E-mail: andrew.harvey@uni-bayreuth.de

More information


I

K

Shani Khalfan

Shani Khalfan
Swahili Lecturer
Currently replacing Dr. Serena Talento

Phone: +255 776 512 000 (WhatsApp)
E-mail: Shani.Khalfan@uni-bayreuth.de /shani.khalfan@suza.ac.tz/shnkhalfan@gmail.com

More information


Brigitte Krause

Brigitte Krause
Secretary
African and Afrophone Philosophies

Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-3616
Fax: +49 (0)921 / 55-3641
E-Mail: brigitte.krause@uni-bayreuth.de
Room: 1.30 1 (GW I)
Consultation hours: 9am - 1pm


M

Emiliano Minerba
Post-Doc
Philosophy and Genre: Creating a Textual Basis for African Philosophy 

More information 



O

R

Monika Christine Rohmer
Research Associate
African and Afrophone Philosophies

Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55 - 3578
E-Mail:monika.rohmer@uni-bayreuth.de
Room: 1.28 (GW I)  
Consultation hours: Tuesday 8.30-9.30am and upon appointment                                                                   

More information


Prof. Dr. Alena Rettová
Professor 
African and Afrophone Philosophies

E-mail: alena.rettova@uni-bayreuth.de

More information


S

Claudia Schmeer

Claudia Schmeer
Secretary
African Linguistics I

Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-3526
Fax: +49 (0)921 / 55-3641
E-mail: claudia.schmeer@uni-bayreuth.de
Room: 1.06 (GW I)
Consultation hours: Mon - Wed 9 am - 1 pm


Prof. Dr. Gabriele Sommer

Prof. Dr. Gabriele Sommer
Professor
African Linguistics I

Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-3557
Fax: +49 (0)921 / 55-3641
E-mail: gabriele.sommer@uni-bayreuth.de
Room: 1.07 (GW I)
Consultation hours: upon agreement

More information


Serena Talento

Dr. Serena Talento
Assistant Professor, Swahili Lecturer
Literatures in African Languages, Language Centre
Serena Talento is currently on leave and temporarily replaced by Shani Khalfan 

Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-5368
E-mail: serena.talento@uni-bayreuth.de
Room: 17 (B III)
Consultation by prior arrangement

More information


T

Duncan Tarrant
Research Associate
Literatures in African Languages

Room: 1.10 (GW I)
Email: duncan.tarrant@uni-bayreuth.de

More information


V

Prof. Dr. Clarissa Vierke
Professor
Literatures in African Languages

Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-3550
Fax: +49 (0)921 / 55-3641
E-mail: clarissa.vierke@uni-bayreuth.de
Room: 1.10 (GW I)
Consulation by prior arrangement

More information



Webmaster: Olutosin Akinwumi

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram UBT-A Contact